Public Library Website


Online Resource Library

Welcome to the online branch of Three Rivers Public Library District. Most of the resources on this page are open to our patrons, any day, any hour; from anywhere they have an Internet connection.
 

Resource key:

LC

You need your Three Rivers Public Library Card handy to access.

PS

A user name and password is required for these, please pick up a brochure at the library or click here for the passwords (You will need a Three Rivers library card)

FREE

Resources available to anyone for free. (Some require registration)

In Library Use Only

These databases are available to anyone but may only be accessed from computers at either branch and are not available for at home use.

Database

Description

Ancestry Library Edition

Search vital and public records including census records, marriage records, property records and more. In library use only.

CAMIO

A collection of high quality art images from museums and collections around the world. PS.

Contemporary Authors

Current biographical and bibliographical data on more than 120, 000 modern authors. LC.

Encyclopaedia Britannica Online and For Kids

Encyclopaedia Britannica:
  • All of the articles from the print version plus more!
  • Live news feeds
  • World Atlas
  • Timelines
  • Journal articles
Encyclopaedia Britannica For Kids:
  • For K-9th grade
  • Age appropriate reference resources, articles and more! LC

FirstSearch Databases

A variety of databases including:

  • WorldCat (World wide catalog)
  • ArticleFirst (Full text article database)
  • ERIC (Full text educational articles)
  • Medline (Full text medical articles)
  • ECO (Scholarly journal database) PS.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

An entire reference library on your computer! Hundreds of print reference works now available in e-book format (may be cited as reference works). LC

EBSCOhost

A number of databases including:

  • Middle Search Plus (Resources for middle school students)
  • Primary Search (Resources for Elementary students)
  • MAS Ultra (High School)
  • Advanced Placement (For students in AP programs)
  • General Science
  • Newspaper Source (full cover to cover text for 35 national and international newspapers and selective text for 375 more)
  • Topic Search (full text articles from newspapers and more)
  • Professional Development Collection (for educators)
  • Health Source(Consumer Health Education)
  • Business Source Premier (Full text business research)
  • Master File: (General Reference)LC

Glassdoor

A comprehensive career resource with information on 26,000+ companies including salaries, reviews and actual interview questions. FREE.

Heritage Quest Online

Complete US census records from 1790-1930 plus more. PS.

Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune

Full newspaper content of the Chicago Tribune from 1849-1985. LC.

Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune Extra Edition

Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune presented in an easy to use graphic interface. Also includes timelines, “This Day in History” and more. LC.

Learning Express Library

Improve your exam skills with a wide variety of sample exams as well as improve in general skills and get career advice. LC.

Mango Languages

Want to learn a new language? Want to practice a language you already know? Chose from 22 languages as well as 14 English as a second language lessons. LC.

NoveList

Looking for something new to read? NoveList helps you search for books based on your input, find authors other works, readalikes, award winning books and more! There is also NoveList K-8 especially for younger readers. LC.

Public Records

A wide variety of public record information of interest to new homeowners and new business owners. Also includes public records on bankruptcies and foreclosures. In library use only.

Reference USA

Includes directory information on businesses in the US and Canada. LC.

SIRS Researcher

A general interest database including thousands of full text articles. PS.

What's Next: Books in Series

What's Next: Books in Series Database from Kent District Library allows you to search for series fiction. FREE.